brazerzkidailotus.blogg.se

What do i do when my mac freezes up
What do i do when my mac freezes up












what do i do when my mac freezes up

I have recently downloaded, and my Sims do live in a house from the gallery which may have CC I'm not 100% sure as I mostly redecorated but I myself do not use any mods or CC. I'm aware my Mac needs updating though don't see that being a problem? I don't run Sims on high graphics so I don't see that being the problem either.

what do i do when my mac freezes up

Depending on your Mac’s RAM configuration, you may be unable to use your device until the process is complete. So before we get into anything else, give your machine a quick restart. For instance, some video-editing apps may cause your Mac to freeze when rendering or exporting videos. It is painfully apparent, but it needs to be top of the list a simple restart can do wonders for your Mac and solve multiple issues like macOS Monterey freezing up or stalling.

what do i do when my mac freezes up

Now after reading similar posts I can give the following information which may be some use to any heros who can help, Your Mac may freeze if an app is running a resource-intensive process. This was about a month ago now so yesterday I decided to give it another go, and the same thing happens as before. Other than that, ran perfectly! But just recently the game froze up a few times, so I closed the game, restarted it, about 2-3 minutes into gameplay it freezes again, so I repeat the process of closing the game an restarting it about 4-5 times and every time I do after about 2-3 minutes it freezes. I've been playing the Sims 4 on my Mac since I bought my Mac well over a year ago now - I've had the odd freeze here and there but nothing I've found unusual as this happened on my old gaming PC too, which I usually just put down to overheating. I'm wondering if someone could give me some technical advice as I'm useless! From all the available options of macOS Utilities on the screen, you can choose to repair the system or reinstall macOS. Keep pressing them for a while as your Mac would be restarted in the recovery mode.

  • Apex Legends Mobile Limited Regional Launch When your Mac would restart, press and hold the Command + R keys at the same time.













  • What do i do when my mac freezes up